Wallsend Public School

Knowledge is Power

Telephone02 4955 9415


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal - Mr Ricki Metcalfe

Deputy Principal - Mr Jarrad Folpp

Instructional Leader - Mrs Salena Langholz

Assistant Principal - Mrs Frances Brown

Assistant Principal - Mrs Melissa Lemmon

Assistant Principal - Mrs Elizabeth Skyes

Early Stage 1 - Ms Shannon Merry

Stage 1 - Mrs Alison Dobbie

Stage 1 - Ms Karen O'Donnell

Stage 1 - Mr Joel Dedman

Stage 1/2 - Mrs Kate Cummings

Stage 2 - Miss Elizabeth Hughes

Stage 2/3 - Mrs Felicia Crane

Stage 2/3 - Mrs Ruth Jeston

Stage 3 - Mrs Fairlie McNicol

Stage 3 - Mr Duane Harrison

Teacher Librarian - Mrs Rhonda Creasey

Technology & Support Programs - Miss Emma Summerville

Learning & Support Teacher - Miss Emma Smurthwaite

Band Coordinator - Mrs Natalie Hannah

School Administration Manager - Mrs Kay Dunford

School Administration Officer - Mrs Kim Melliger

School Administration Officer - Mrs Sharon Dare (Wednesdays)

School Administration Officer - Mrs Elizabeth Mitchell

School Learning Support Officer - Mrs Michelle Mellen

School Learning Support Officer - Mrs Sally Stewardson

School Learning Support Officer - Mrs Sue Ward

School Community Liaison Officer - Mrs Maree Gilchrist

EAL/D Teacher - Mrs Laurie Hakkansson

Hearing Support Teacher - Mrs Elizabeth Wilcox

School General Assistant - Mr Kim Swinburn

School Counsellor - Mrs Monica Mlynarczyk

School Chaplian - Mr Rob Branham

School Cleaner - Mr Matt